W Tax Group Reviews

The W Tax Group IconThe W Tax Group

300 Galleria Officentre Suite 402, Southfield

5.0 102 reviews

  • Avatar Ernie Green ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    My experience with the W Tax Group was a rewarding one. They resolved my tax issues beyond my expectations. Jamie was especially helpful in getting my taxes financial records in order. Steve and Aubrey did a tremendous job and I thank all … More at the W Tax Group for their professionalism and dedication to my needs. I recommend them to anyone that finds the need for a Tax resolution
  • Avatar Kevin Scott ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    W Tax incorporates their full staff in achieving your desired goal. I chose them blind and have never looked back at my decision. They were clear on my options and the process they were going to use to achieve that goal. I never found … More myself guessing where the process was as they clearly realized that resolving my tax issue was my goal and they made it their goal. Definitely "5" stars and I would say "6" if there were "6".
  • Avatar Mark Boone ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Good morning! I spoke to tax professional Steve Hook today and he gave me the exact information I needed concerning my tax situation and how to deal with it and didn't try to "hook" me in, No fun intended with all types … More of fees and scary tactics. I really appreciate it his spot on knowledge & professionalism. This was the best call of the day! Thank you!
  • Avatar Brant Flowers ★★★★★ a month ago
    Attorney Agustin Arbulu successfully resolved my tax issue in a timely manner and made the process very easy. My business structure is relatively complicated, which made it difficult and time consuming for me to try to handle myself, but … More Agustin understood the situation the first time I explained it to him and executed a plan to resolve right away. He was also very responsive and easy to get a hold of. I really appreciated his services.
  • Avatar Debra McGinness ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Steven Hook help me to see, what sets will have to be taking for my problem.
    What's so alright. Is the true family own business in tax . Over all he said the best way to handled it. For my point to be say and done. He have nothing
    … More to do with my case. He's such helped with his knowledge.
    Thank you Sincerely Debra
  • Avatar Stephen Zambelli ★★★★★ a month ago
    The team and they are a team took care of everything for me.
    They were very professional,affordable,thorough,1 call,email some documents,done.
    It was resolved quickly,,,I made the right decision hiring them.
  • Avatar Suzette Lorraine Briemle Trantham ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    My husband and I hired a tax group, Attorney to help with taxes that we had forgot to file in 2017. We paid $3500 for them to help us. They did not help us, They did not help, they never filed the proper paperwork for us. And at the last … More minute we found out. So we came across this other company. The W TAX GROUP who without question helped us where we needed to be. Superior in helping. Called back immediately and didn't charge us a dime, just out of the goodness of his heart. And I couldn't be more great full with the company. And I recommend them to anybody who needs help with her taxes.
  • Avatar Anniaplays ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Steve Hook has been incredibly helpful, resourceful and a true blessing to deal with! I encourage anyone dealing with tax related issues to seek him out! Absolutely the best!!!
  • Avatar Jeffrey Davis ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I was working with another agent by the name of Morry and he just pushed my paperwork aside after I paid my fee I was then turned over to Steve Hook who assured me that he would put my paperwork back in order and get my case resolved. He … More stayed in contact and did what he promised. He is good at his profession and The W Tax Group should be proud to have him as an tax consultant. Thank you again Steve
  • Avatar Linda Zambetti ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I just wanted to share my wonderful experience with Steven Hook, Chris Koiziol and Augustin Arbulu from the W Tax Group. I had been having some issues from taxes for a few years that I just couldn't get resolved. I had used
    previous
    … More tax professionals and still had remaining issues. I contacted Steve Hook
    and spoke with him and explained my problem. He was very professional and immediately put me at ease. He then explained what the process would be and the costs up front. From that moment on I knew I was in the right place. He explained everything that I need to gather for him and got to work immediately. He introduced me to more members of his team and they were all just as professional and soothing as he. Long story short- they have completed all of my issues and I am now worry free!
    I am so thankful that I found this team and actually enjoyed talking to them. Even though I knew I had some serious problems they made it all
    uncomplicated and worry free.
    I absolutely recommend this group for any and all tax issues you may have !!!!
  • Avatar Pamela Javorcky ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Stephen Hook was very patient and understanding of my needs to accomplish my goal of straightening out my tax issue. He also had help with his team associates who also kept in contact with me. Without their help I would not have fixed my … More tax issue which was pretty embarrassing. They did not judge me which made me feel pretty confident to talk to. If you are looking for tax help, I strongly recommend their team.
  • Avatar Rachel Reagan ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I would just like to say I had some issues with my taxes they piled up I got nervous so I contacted the W Tax Group. Steve was so nice and very helpful made me not feel so nervous. They work well with me they got my payments down to what … More I can afford per month. And it was just easy he walked me through every step. I highly recommend Steve in the W Tax Group they will take care of you and have your best interest at heart.
  • Avatar Michael Hogan ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I am tardy with this. Covid stuff, BUT I cannot say enough about the W Tax Group and Agustin, the lead tax attorney. This operation, this company, under Agustin's dogged and precise lawyering, is the hidden gem of all tax services. … More They saved my wife and I by obtaining a partial payment plan that we can meet without such a strain on our resources. For this we will be grateful for years to come. The irony here: For forty plus years I was a practicing lawyer in a different discipline. Tax law was a mystery to me. And yet I know how firms work and the signs that tell a client whether they're case is being handled or merely placed on the shelf for a better day. This firm works the cases. Agustin stayed in touch by phone on a regular basis. It worked. You have our gratitude. To the public, don't be swayed by fancy TV ads for other tax groups, W TAX GROUP is the real deal. Avail yourself of their services. Thanks, Mike Hogan
  • Avatar Eva Marquez ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    The W Tax Group was the best choice to handle my tax situation. As everyone I was scared and nervous with which firm to choose but when I called The W Tax Group Amy answered and she was the handshake I needed. She was compassionate and … More caring and walked me through every step to make it affordable for me and my situation. They all answered my calls & emails every time and answered my questions in depth. The Attorney (Stephen A. Weisberg) went to work right away on my case. They gathered all the necessary information and documents and did not skip a beat. They found the perfect solution for my situation and went to work hard to get the best outcome! My situation was a rather difficult one but they never made me feel like it was impossible! Ultimately we resolved with IRS and to say the least my tax debt is now resolved!! I highly recommend them to everyone and anyone because they truly care about their clients and make you feel like you are their top priority. Their whole team is amazing!!!!
  • Avatar Larry Rott ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I rarely write reviews, but, these folks deserve it. I found W Tax Group online after wasting my time with 2 other large companies whose response times and price had me shaking my head. At W Tax I quickly got to a sharp agent who guided … More me through a very easy process. Long story short, my past issues with the IRS are resolved, and at a price I could afford. W Tax saved me thousands of dollars. They also took away my shame and gave me back my sanity!! Props folks!!
  • Avatar ANTHONY COLLINS ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I remember calling Steve Hook and his response was immediate and very gentle. Meaning when you dealing with taxes it’s a very sensitive subject and some times embarrassing for someone to share their circumstances. Steve makes you feel comfortable … More and is very understanding to your situation. Also helps you learn more about personal & business taxes. CALL NOW if you need help!
  • Avatar Jenny Witt ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    The W Tax Group helped with our HUGE tax issue. They responded quickly to questions or emails and treated us fairly and professionally. They are a honest hard working group that you can count on to help with your tax issue.
  • Avatar Umar Nawaz ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Honestly I can't thank the W Tax Group enough for their help. I have visited a lot of tax groups who made me false promises and wasted a lot of my money. However, Steve and his team were always very friendly and helping. If I ever … More had any problems I knew I could call him at any time. Steve and his team were able to do the impossible. I owed multi million dollars worth of taxes and he was able to ERASE IT COMPLETELY. THANKS A LOT THE W TAX GROUP!
    I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE W TAX GROUP!!
  • Avatar Brenda Wise ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I like thank the Tax Group for all they Mr. Steve cook do wonderful job taking care of our taxes. He made ease to work with an the payments was were i could make them too. I grateful fir all of the heard work you have done . I … More could not do it with out your help. THANK YOU. Brenda wise.
  • Avatar stacy johnson ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I am writing this review on behalf of my father in law Thomas Johnson. He had a great experience with W Tax Group in getting his tax issues resolved. Steven Hook was very professional and kept him informed of everything going on and responded … More in a timely manner. Christopher Kozial was a great accountant and made sure all of his tax return returns were completed correctly. Also, Stephen Weisberg was the attorney that handled all of the legal work and did a great job. He worked very hard in collaborating with the auditors and made sure everything was correct. My father in law was very pleased with the outcome of the audit and was appreciative of all of their hard work and time and highly recommends this group to anyone in need of help with tax issues.
  • Avatar blahblah` blah ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    My experience with the w tax group was as good as I couldve possibly hoped for. Steve Hook was very easy to reach during the entire experience and he let me know in detail what was going on and what to expect the entire time. Stephen Weisburg … More did an amazing job at getting the IRS to settle my debt for about 60000 dollars less than the original amount. They did a great job at setting up payments with the states I owed taxes too. I am thrilled with the results and would HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE W TAX GROUP!!!!
  • Avatar Michael K ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I enrolled with W Tax Group after being with a different company for back taxes owed to state and federal. After 6 months with previous company nothing was done. However after enrolling with W Tax after only a few months my state taxes … More are resolved. Still working on federal but should be done soon. Steve picks up the phone every time I call and Auggie does great work with the tax authorities. Steve and Auggie have definitely taken a little stress off my shoulders. Would definitely recommend this tax firm.
  • Avatar Chris Solodyna ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I was floored when I got an erroneous CP2000 letter from the IRS stating I owed over 280k in back taxes and fines due to the sale of a house (which they somehow assigned zero cost basis to, as if I got it for free). In any case, I was … More lucky enough to find the W Tax Group and I was fortunate to have been linked up with Steven Hook, who took lead on my case. Steve was very easy to talk to, very knowledgeable and reassuring that they could find a solution. I spoke with Steve on many occasions, and he regularly reached out with updates and temperature checks. But it must also be noted that he didn't reach out so much that it became a nuisance .Also can't say enough about their personable and knowledgeable accountant, Chris Kozial. Again, very easy to talk to and understanding. I was a bit nervous at first since I thought I would have to offset gains with expenses, and my wife and I dug through crates of old docs (thank God my wife keeps everything) and cataloged everything we could. Chris knew that it wasn't necessary and told me when I got a chance to speak with him, due to FL tax and housing statutes. Not only did they expertly handle my case, but Chris re examined and refiled my 2018 return. Not only did I NOT owe the taxes, he actually found things I missed and we are now getting a small REFUND. Needless to say: I'm not quitting my day job for accounting. In most cases, if you want things done right, you need to go with Pros, and Steve and Chris and the W Tax group are as good as they come. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Valerie Lemings ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    The WTax Group has helped us navigate through the unfortunate results of using a bad CPA to do our taxes two years in a row (now she’s nowhere to be found) that resulted in us going through a horrifying Oregon audit experience (we’ve been … More told that Oregon is the worst) and being charged much more than we actually owed. At that point we were so gun-shy that we didn’t use even legal deductions for our tiny business for fear of more backlash from our poorly done taxes those two years that raised the red flags resulting in our audit. I’m glad we found the WTax Group. I had talked with several other tax lawyers we found on the Internet and constantly felt like we were just prey to hungry vultures. But when I talked to Amy at WTax Group she was straight with me and had a heart, and I felt like they were an answer to prayer. I still do, almost 2 years later as we continue to go through this tax journey. It’s a comfort to have someone that knows the industry, the laws, and the IRS in our corner. We’ve only used the first part of the “two-punch” strategy so far. We’ve accessed their knowledge and advice several times and they’ve never pushed us to move forward so that they could acquire another payment from us. So far the IRS has decided we are in the status of “uncollectible”. We have peace of mind that it will turn out OK with the help of the WTax Group.
  • Avatar Antonio Carvajal ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Thankin The W Tax Group For everything for ten plus years i heard we are not to do your taxes do to Identity theft. Everything that will follow will 4 hour + hrs call to the IRS countless Emails. Not gettin the Results Steven Hook. At … More The W Tax Group. Said they could get it done. Who Introduce us to Chris Kozial. Man how it Feels to give someone the ok to help you fix your life. Thank you everyone at The W Tax Group much respect. Antonio Carvajal
  • Avatar Todd Alsop ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    The W Tax group has been tremendous to work with through the whole process. Always had the answers to my questions regarding this very difficult process. The settlement with IRS was more than I could have every hoped for and put me on the … More track to getting my life back and the IRS off my back.
  • Avatar Cory Quidileg ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Steve Hook and his crew are amazing. Helped me step by step and resolved my past tax issues. Thank you so much for helping me get my life and finances back together.
  • Avatar Buttercup Chickadee ★★★★★ a year ago
    I am so glad I turned to the W tax group for help. I had issues I couldn't clear up on my own and rather than beat my head against the wall for a few years, I reached out to them. They have a *full* team and can handle whatever you … More throw at them. The best part is that they didn't make me feel bad about not having my things "together". They walk you through it. They make sure everything is on the up-and-up. They clear up issues that are incomprehensible. I am so grateful to the W Tax Group for helping me out when I needed it most. If you're afraid to call (like I was) don't be! These are the good guys.
  • Avatar joan grasser ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Every phone call was responded to quickly. Every question was answered . Working with Steve Hook was a pleasure. Agustin Arbulu got the job done. I would highly recommend The W Tax Group.
  • Avatar JULI TAIT ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I have been working with the W Tax Group since April 2019 regarding a tax matter that I have been dealing with since 2012. They are currently working on an OIC for the State of Michigan. I have been very pleased with their service thus … More far. I have worked with Yvonne Welch, Senior Settlement Officer, Attorney Morry Hutton and Attorney Stephen Weisberg closely throughout the process and each has been very helpful with addressing any questions, comments and concerns I've had. I highly recommend this company to handle your income tax matters. Sincerely, Julianne Tait
  • Avatar Paul Swaney ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    After dealing with illness and injury, I found myself hopelessly in debt with the IRS. Like many others I had heard the commercials for different tax assistance companies, but I too was skeptical.After hearing good things about the W Tax … More Group I decided to give them a call. I am so glad I did. After the initial call I was already feeling better about my situation. They never tried to push anything on me and explained everything that they could do to help.They have patiently and with much kindness, directed me towards true relief from the problem I had gotten myself into. Thank God for Amy, truly an incredible attorney and even more important, a fantastic person. The fee is reasonable and worth every penny for peace of mind. I am a client, I give this recommendation freely and honestly so others can know that there is a reputable, honest company out here that is truly ready to help you. Seriously, give them a call. Be well.
  • Avatar Phantom Vex ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Steve Hook is absolutely one of the best attorneys I could recommend to anyone if you run into problems with the IRS. He is extremely professional, knowledgeable and on top of things when it comes to getting back to you and responding to … More questions. He has a very honest, down to earth and has a laid-back demeanor (perfect in a stressful situation). Steve does not pass you off to a paralegal part way through the process. In fact, Steve is easy to get a hold of and keeps you updated on the status of your case throughout the whole process. He is a perfect example of what a great attorney is. Thank you, Steve, for all your assistance!
  • Avatar Lee Green ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    How's over $46,000 reduced to a few hundred in filing fees sound?The state of California claimed I owed over $46,000 in back taxes and (still accruing) penalties and was about to seize what meager savings I had. I knew this could not … More be true as I live, basically, on disability.So, I checked the reviews, comments, and ratings of several tax help groups and used that research to select 4 to talk to regarding my problem. Of those 4, The W Tax Group, represented by Steve Hook, was an easy choice to make. There are several reasons for this.1. He was the only one who did not try high pressure, "sign with us now or your screwed", tactics. In fact, when I told him I was talking with other firms he encouraged me to do so.2. He explained the steps his firm would take in terms that were easily understood; no "lawyer language" with each word needing its' own three page explanation.3. He worked with me on pricing when I told him about the other firm's price structures. He matched or bettered every other offer when he could and then gave me discounts for being a veteran and for paying in full instead of using a payment plan.4. He was very good at keeping me informed of the progress on my case and, when I had questions, returning calls/texts.The end result was I had to pay a few hundred dollars in filing fees; with all other back taxes, fines, and penalties thrown out. Note that the State of California never explained why I had to pay these filing fees but insisted I pay them; the State has to win somethingI give very high marks to Steve and The W Tax Group for the help and would not hesitate to call them for help in the future.Lee Green
  • Avatar Ryan Lanman ★★★★★ a year ago
    Had an amazing experience with the W Tax group. Owed over 16,000$ in taxes and got it reduced to 2,100$. Everyone I worked with was very and I mean very quick to respond to emails and or text messages. I had even text one person on the … More weekend and got a response and this is a couple of months after they had completed my case. I highly recommend using the W Tax Group !!!
  • Avatar Reginald Peacock ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I have had a troubling tax issue for over a decade before I finally had the courage to get it resolved. After talking to several tax groups, agencies and lawyers, I decided to work with The W Tax Group. I must admit that I was apprehensive … More due to them being out of my local area, but their responsiveness, professionalism and sound knowledge of tax laws quickly let me know that I had found a great team that would put my tax woes to bed!! I will continue to use them and am forever grateful that thanks to their work, I can leave the stress behind and move ahead with the next phase of my life!!!!
  • Avatar Julius Stevenson ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    The W Tax are great they assisted me every step of the way throughout mytax ordeal of several years of overduetax’s l owed the IRS…..Steve & Chris handled every step of the way, thanks so much gentlemen
  • Avatar Katie Kolpitcke ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    W Tax Group is extremely knowledgeable about the process of getting IRS tax debt relieved! They guided me along the way and made it very easy for me. The staffwas quick with response time on answering my questions, friendly and very down … More to earth, which I really appreciated because I didn’t get a feeling of being ashamed or belittled because of some mistakes I made along the way of not paying my IRS tax payments. My experience was a success and I’m so thankful that I chose them to represent me to alleviate my tax debt!
  • Avatar Andrés Medina III ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Thank you, Mr. Weisberg for hiring effective and efficient personnel like Mr. Arbulu and Mr. Hook in solving our issues in a timely manner and both displaying genuine high degree of honesty, loyalty and integrity.
  • Avatar Remy Ajluni ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I can't thank Stephen Weisberg and his staff enough for saving our family!We were behind on our taxes on a property and the IRS placed a tax lien on our primary residence and was asking us to pay over $1000 a month. We almost lost … More our home because of this.Luckily a friend of mine used The W Tax Group for a similar situation, so I called, and I was blown away by what Stephen Weisberg was able to do for me. He got my back taxes down to less than $300 a month and saved not only thousands of dollars but also our home.They are very professional and work hard to keep you protected.Thank you W Tax Group,
  • Avatar Carol Hedges ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Steve Hook, and The W Tax Group, has proven to be professional and extremely helpful in my time of need.After my first meeting, with The W Tax Group, I was finally able to get a good night sleep.I would highly recommend Steve Hook and The … More W Tax Group.
  • Avatar juan rodriguez ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    From when I first spoke to Mr. Jim Placido, he was genuinely honest and sincere about there services W Tax group provided. Jim, as well as all the other attorneys/tax preparers, responded to me within 24-48 hours with any questions I had … More about my case. I highly recommend there services!
  • Avatar Simona L. Brickers ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Experiencing tax issues with IRS is scary, frustrating and can be costly. The W Tax Group made all the difference for me. The staff was exceptional explaining the process, assisting me with completing the paperwork and discussing the option … More of a payment plan. When IRS released the information that you are in tax trouble organizations come out of the woodwork offering services. The reason, I went with The W Tax Group was because I received a hand written note from Principal Attorney Stephen Weisberg. The handwritten note impressed upon me that when a person takes time to write expressing how overwhelming it is to deal with IRS and he can help eases my anxiety. Whenever I had a question, I immediately received an answer. It is true and I am an actual client that received an exceptional “Offer of Comprise.” I have my life back and can see having a brighter future. Thank you The W Tax Group. Simona
  • Avatar Sandra Oropeza ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I would like to Thank the personal at the W Tax Group they were there when we needed them. My husband and I are located in Florida. We went on line looking for help so many choices. I decided to call this group. They where very helpful … More and kind. They were there every step of the way. If we had questions we would call they answer us right away. Within a year we Settled with the IRS.I would recommend to anyone. Even in the state of Florida.Thank you so much WTax Group
  • Avatar David Roberts ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My correct name is Ken Geesey. W Tax Group offered me the best of service with an extremely difficult tax issue where I owed $81,000 and finally settled for $13,350, an 85% discount. All business and totally professional. Thanks!
  • Avatar Jerry Davis ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The W Tax Group helped buy time and put together the necessary paperwork and documents that I wouldn't have been able to do, nor did I have the time to do. They were kind, caring and professional and got the job done. Now the IRS is … More off my back! Jerry
  • Avatar gsHades ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    So grateful for these people! I was getting behind on my taxes and thanks to them i was able to get on a payment plan and have relief! The W Tax Group professionalism and knowledge of the tax law is exemplary in all areas I have no more … More anxiety about the debt.
  • Avatar Leigh Ann Holding ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Amy Allen has been an asset to work with, not only financially, but personally as well. She took and continues to take the time necessary for me to understand tax information that I may not not have otherwise. Even as my client account … More is handed over to different specialists within the company, she is always available to answer any questions and always in a timely manner.
  • Avatar Michael Bartholomew ★★★★ 2 years ago
    The W Tax Group should be the first phone call you make if you're in debt to the IRS 10,000.00 dollars or more. Go to their web site and check them out.Then pick up the phone and call Yevonne Welch.She saved my life I'm sure she … More can save yours.Michael Bartholomew Pasadena Texas.
  • Avatar Marla Gamble ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The W Tax Group professionalism and knowledge of the tax law is exemplary in all areas. The responsiveness of the firm to assist with your questions and concerns is exceptional. I highly recommend The W Tax Group for your tax needs.
  • Avatar Richard Harrison ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I called several of the advertised tax companys and even a local attorney Nick Nemeth only to be dissappointed and told that they could not help me? when i called the W tax group and spoke to Jim Placido he made me feel at ease and said … More YES they could help me!!!! i owed 250,000 to the Irs and now after i make payments of 617 for three years my tax burden will be lifted thanks to the expert knowledge of attorney Weisberg and JimThank Yall for all you do
  • Avatar Victoria Hill ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great group of people to work with. Helped ease my anxiety about dealing with my tax issues. They kept me informed and made sure I understood the process. Thank You W Tax Group
  • Avatar Jon Browning ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    I was skeptical about all those tax firms on the radio promising me to settle my case for next to nothing eventhough I owed over $50k. So I called the IRS myself. Big mistake. They told me I had to pay $600 a month. They would not allow … More anything less. I have no idea how they got to that number but I couldnt come close to paying it. So I took a leap of fath and called Attorney Stephen Weisberg at The W Tax Group after I received his letter. To my surprise, The W Tax Group turned out to be the real deal! They negotiated a payment plan for me that was $100 a month and I'll never pay off anywhere close to the entire amount of the debt that I owe. The W Tax Group saved me a ton of money but I also was finally able to breathe again. I was so stressed about my taxes. Now I'm not. Bottom line.
  • Avatar Dynamic 3D Solutions ★★☆☆☆ 4 years ago
    Started out good was getting call backs and e-mails very quick.. then after committing and starting to make payments communication broke down .. wasn't getting call backs nor e-mail replies.(many) Was told one price before we started … More then price jumped up almost 1,000, was also told I could not clam shipping cost only to find out later after talking to another tax group that I could. I reported this to him and he had to ask the attorney only to say "yes we could have but its to late now but good to know for the future" (over 2k in shipping cost lossed) He should know this as thats what i was paying so much for & made me feel like i was at h&r block with someone that knew very little about the tax process & reading from a list. Very unhappy with the process but got the job done very sloppy. A few weeks after all was done & started the payment process with the irs they came back with a 3k larger number then they gave me to start and there was nothing the w-tax group would do without charging me more to make adjustments. now my 1.5 year payment program is a 4 year program. Because of this I did not get my 2017 taxes done thru the W-group and will not recommend them to my family or friends.
  • Avatar Paul Hickman ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Got into a mess with the IRS and Steve Hooks was there with me through the whole ordeal very good guy to work with he saw hope when i couldn't see a light at the end of the tunnel. I hope I never have to use the W Tax Group again but … More if I do you can bet I will be calling Steve Hooks.
  • Avatar kelly davis ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    If you find yourself in hot water with the IRS then stress no more. You will find relief from the fines and penalties with the expertise of Stephen Weisberg and The W Tax Group. A manageable plan will be created to ease your tax burden … More and free you from worry. Don't procrastinate!
  • Avatar Glenda Nix ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Awesome Company! We were so grateful that The W Tax Group could help us resolve our issues. I highly recommend The W Tax Group.
  • Avatar Olivia nicole ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    So happy I decided to come to Amy! She saved me from being in debt over $10,000. All my debt is taken care of and the irs is finally off my back! Highly recommend!!
  • Avatar Lawrence Vail ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Victoria was AWSOME!!!!!! Always professional. Amy is great didn't get to talk to her much but when I did she got the job done. Great 2 ladies.
  • Avatar Veronica Ramirez ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    It was a pleasure to work with the tax group. Steve was professional and helped to achieve my tax needs.Patricio, CA
  • Avatar Michelle Bass ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    W Tax Group is THE authority for tax settlements. They will help you get into an affordable tax payment plan, highly recommended.
  • Avatar Melva E Honore ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent customer service! Care about their customers, they don't give up until they find a comparable solution for your case. The end results is a win win.
  • Avatar Sandra Suess ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I would like to thank the Tax Group for their help and supportat a very difficult time. I highly recommend their services.
  • Avatar Jessica Kremen ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Wonderful experience and got everything resolved quickly! Would definitely use again if I needed these services!
  • Avatar Jerry Brownbaker ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Easy to work with and they negotiated a good deal for my back taxes.
  • Avatar Cleveland Bell ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Whenever I call for any information there is always someone there to answer my calls
  • Avatar Rodrick Dilworth ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I would honestly give The W Tax group 10 stars if Google would let me. Dealing with IRS had me nervous and I didn't know who to go to but I'm glad I found them. They were ready for any question I had, created a plan and Very … More professional. Steve Hook eased the transition of geting myself back on track I'll never forget how patient and affordable they were over all great job 💯💯 alot of business see you as income but with them it felt like somone who generally cared about helping people solve their problems.

Best Tax Relief Reviews
W tax Group has been rated the best value when it comes to tax relief companies.

Solve your tax problems by getting help from one of the best tax relief companies .